Thursday, June 14, 2007

The NHL award winners

Voting is by members of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association, except the Vezina which is awarded by NHL general managers, and the Adams which is determined by a poll of NHL Broadcasters' Association members.

Hart: Sidney Crosby
Vezina: Martin Brodeur
Norris: Nicklas Lidstrom
Calder: Evgeni Malkin
Selke: Rod Brind'Amour
Lady Byng: Pavel Datsyuk
Jack Adams: Alain Vigneault
King Clancy: Saku Koivu
Bill Masterton: Phil Kessel

Awards Based on Regular-Season Statistics
Art Ross: Sidney Crosby
Richard: Vincent Lecavalier
Jennings: Nicklas Backstrom, Manny Fernandez

Award Voted on by NHL Players' Association
Pearson: Sidney Crosby


At 10:01 a.m., June 15, 2007, Blogger saskhab said...

Is this the first time a rookie has ever won the Masterton? Usually it's given to a vet who's come back from a devestating surgery.

Curtis Brown would've been a very worthy selection for that award given that the loss of a child is definitely way more devasating. This is always a tough one, given that it's based on honouring players who have had terrible things occur to them.


Post a Comment

<< Home

Links to this post:

Create a Link


Free Page Rank Checker
eXTReMe Tracker