Friday, July 06, 2007

Salary arbitration news

Notable players to elect for salary arbitration:

Derek Roy, Buffalo
Mike Ribeiro, Dallas
Mike Cammalleri, Los Angeles
Nick Schultz, Minnesota
Kurtis Foster, Minnesota
Michael Ryder, Montreal
Sean Avery, N.Y. Rangers
Ray Emery, Ottawa
Colby Armstrong, Pittsburgh
Lee Stempniak, St. Louis

More than a few career years in the bunch there, most notably perhaps with Cammalleri and Emery. The full list can be found here.

The team-elected salary arbitration deadline is today at 5 p.m.



At 11:31 a.m., July 06, 2007, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Interesting. Last year, Scott Gomez was coming off an 84-point season and received a 1-year, $5 million contract. Cammalleri is coming off similar numbers (80 points, but one more goal than Gomez had in 05-06) so it'll be intriguing to see whether he receives an award somewhere in that ballpark.


Post a Comment

<< Home

Links to this post:

Create a Link


Free Page Rank Checker
eXTReMe Tracker