Thursday, May 01, 2008

The Pearson nominees

The National Hockey League Players’ Association (NHLPA) announced today that Jarome Iginla of the Calgary Flames, Evgeni Malkin of the Pittsburgh Penguins and Alexander Ovechkin of the Washington Capitals are finalists for the 2007-08 Lester B. Pearson Award. The Lester B. Pearson Award is presented annually to the “most outstanding player” in the NHL as voted by fellow members of the NHLPA.
My, don't these look a little familiar.

The Pearson, as is often the case, has the same three finalists as the Hart, and I imagine there'll be the same winner, too.

In other news, I'm connected again and I'll be on The Team 1260 in Edmonton at 5:45 p.m. EDT later today.



Post a Comment

<< Home

Links to this post:

Create a Link


Free Page Rank Checker
eXTReMe Tracker